Roasted mushroom gnocchi

Two posts in one day! But again, not much preamble – lets just get to the recipe, after a ‘photo. I have been told that I am terrible at food presentation (not an unfair comment). I need to work on this!!

img_3914

Chop up some mushrooms – I used about 1/2 a pack of brown capped mushrooms. They were large so I chopped them into 6 pieces each. Toss them into a roasting dish.

Add some gnocchi – I added about 125g (1/4 of  a pack)

A few sprays of olive oil

Plenty of  pepper.

Roasted at gas mark 7 for however long it took for them to cook and for the gnocchi to start to get crisp. Meanwhile defrost some spinach. I used 4 of the chunks of frozen spinach which defrosted to about two tablespoons.

Once the mushrooms and gnocchi are cooked, add the spinach and two dessert spoons of cream cheese and combine.

Dot some mozarella over the top, and change the oven to grill – pop the dish back under for a few minutes. I didn’t add salt, but if you’re not watching your sodium, I’d add some extra salt.

Then enjoy!

 

 

Leave a comment